Facebook gives you more security with new remote logout feature!

Facebook has introduced a new feature to enable you to logout of Facebook from any computer. The new “remote logout” feature can also be setup to alert you via text message when someone logs in to your Facebook page (see image below). ¬†However, the new feature isn’t turned on by default.

To turn on the new feature follow these 4 steps:

1. login to your account

2. Goto Account Settings (top right corner of page)

3. Click on Account Security

4. Once there, turn on login notifications and click SAVE. This will set up your account to send you text or email alerts when someone is logged in to your account.

Will you update your settings? Are you concerned at all about Facebook security? Leave your thoughts in the comments below.